From the idea to reality

I must say, it’s a huge difference between you having a good idea and having it come true. It involves a lot of work to make it happen and an immense amount of will. I just admire the people that can just have things done (I’m not talking about work, I’m talking about what you do on your free time).

For a long time I was of the thought that having good ideas was the jewel, the thing that makes the difference, but after much reading and having faced that I have only ideas but nothing to show I came to realize the importance of having things done. Much of that is because I started seeing other people completing products and concepts from ideas I had a long time ago but never have the time (that was always my justification) to do it, and so I got frustrated.

So after think about that and much will involved I finally got something done, you can say is little, is almost nothing, but for me means a LOT, and that is the Assassin Pong game.

Now I’m struggling again with my will to start on another project, but many things are keeping me away from it so maybe writing this would encourage me to get into it, but the main goal of this post is to share with you how important is to drive your ideas to completion, there’s when it really makes a difference.

Leave a Reply

